Sourdough Bread

After get hold of low temperature fermentation process, started to wonder market avalible yeast is the only ingrediants can help the process.

My study time then begin on the topics of “Sourdough starter.

Many ways could make the starter.

I choose the way with Yogurt.

I bought a Swiss imported plain yogurt as the cutlure for the starter.

Mixing the ingredients and pour the mixture into a jar. Waited for a week then feed flour everynight. After another two weeks, the starter gave me the feeling it is strong enough to work with a dough.

IMG_7964

I use the starter to make sourdough. The raisin one I copied a TV shows talked about Italian pizza. Both are tasty. My colleagues love them.

IMG_8085

Bluelady

Leave a Reply

